P1070919 photoshopped.jpg

What's on at Lamorna Village Hall

A complete list and full details of forthcoming events can also be found on our events calendar on Facebook
  • Facebook App Icon
What's on
2022

Weekly in Lamorna Village Hall

Iyengar Yoga

Every Tuesday with  Barry Chapple
All abilities.  Beginners welcome.
Session 5 - 6.30 p.m.
£10 per session.  
More information.

Coffee in the Village Hall

1st and 3rd Thursdays in the month.10:30 a.m.
\No charge, but a donation towards expenses would be appreciated..
More information.

Pilates in the Village Hall
Pilates has been suspended until further notice.

Events  - Click title for more information

Saturday, 22nd January

Private event

Saturday, 5th February

Private event

Wednesday, 16th February

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"The Banana Boat Song -The Story of Bananas in the Windward Islands" A talk by David Jackson

Saturday, 12th March

Private event

Wednesday, 16th March

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"Tea Growing in Cornwall" - a talk by Jonathan Jones Department, Trengothnan

Saturday, 9th April

Private event

Wednesday, 20th April

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"Flowers, Bees and Mysteries" - a talk by Sally Corbett 

Saturday, 1st  May

 

 

Peninsula Garden Society
Annual plant sale

Saturday, 28th May

Private event

Wednesday, 15th June

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"The Power of Small Actions - Todmorden" - A talk by Mary Clear via ZOOM

Wednesday, 20th  July

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"Hydrangeas" - A talk by Jane Bird

Friday, 30th September

Afternoon

Private event

Saturday, 1st October

Morning

Private event

Sunday, 2nd October

All day

Private event

Wednesday, 21st October

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"Hardy Nerines - history and cultivation" - A talk by Caroline Stone

Wednesday, 16th November

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
"The Wood-Wide Web" - A talk by Merlin Hanbury-Tenison

Wednesday, 7th December

7.30 p.m.

 

Peninsula Garden Society
 AGM and Christmas party.  Members only